Change default environment
The default environment can now be changed to any environment, it does not have to be called “production” anymore, even though daemons will start with this environment when no –env flag is provided (Reference).
The Servers & Environments project settings screen has the option to select “Make Default” for another environment. Be aware that this will have important effects, such as:
- Only the new environment will receive weekly report e-mails to users of this project
- If the project does not have enough active environments in the license, then the previous default will be automatically be disabled.
- Depending on the license the old environment will then have a reduced retention and traces/minute.